Home

Sometimes you are going through your day and you stop and realize that your heart feels good. That you’re doing surprisingly okay. This seems worth noting right now. I am trying to get a lot better at picking up on moments like this. When my mindset is positive even on autopilot. When seeing the good is a default. It makes me feel really good. I can breathe a little slower, a little deeper. The air reaches my lungs better. It makes the good feel real. Not fleeting or a construct of my imagination. But solid. Tangible. Part of me. I can’t express my gratitude enough for these quiet moments of unforced light-heartedness. I want to hold onto it forever, but I have to remember that it came automatically, and I don’t have to choke-hold it into staying.

Leave a Reply

