Home

My tummy is a dummy and my mouth forgot its name
Despite the countless doctors I just have myself to blame

Now when people see me, they all say “What a shame!
That your tummy’s such a dummy and your mouth forgot its name!”

And my thoughts turn profane – I go a bit insane.
Cause my tummy is a dummy and my mouth forgot its name.

“Oh what will you do now that you have nothing to say?
And your tummy is a dummy and your mouth forgot its name?”

“No!” I try to tell them – “it isn’t as you claim!
My mind is full of many thoughts and words I would proclaim
If my tummy weren’t a dummy and if my mouth knew its name.”

“Write it on your white board then! It’s really just the same!
As if you were here talking, it’s just quieter this way.”

I begrudgingly accept and write and write away
About my dummy tummy and about my mouth “hooray!”

“You’re really very lucky. Just look at it that way!
Others have it so much worse. Today’s your lucky day!”

But I feel sorry for myself – entitled to the pain
Cuz my tummy’s a huge dummy and words keep my mouth at bay.

But two months after surgery, very well it may
Be that my tummy’s not a dummy. I’ll have quite a lot to say.

Leave a Reply

