Home

Image

Losing your voice is one of the most emotionally trying things that can happen. I am the type who is very open about how I feel. When I experience a strong emotion – good or bad – , the first thing I do is find someone I trust so we can talk about it. Obviously, that isn’t really an option for someone on vocal rest. As a result of my “silent treatment”, I’m using this blog as an outlet to do for me, and hopefully others, what my voice can’t.

In addition, this blog will:

  • Serve as a non-verbal outlet for my verbal obstacles and triumphs
  • Record the details of coping, learning and growing throughout this journey 
  • Be a place where others affected by or interested in vocal issues can share and access information and express themselves

While I wouldn’t wish it on anyone, I’m very excited to see what I learn from not talking.

Leave a Reply

